Taylor's Dream - Taylor Eigsti Trio

Taylor Eigsti - piano
John Shifflett - bass
Jason Lewis - drums


1. Ever So Easy
2. Tokyo Blues
3. Bolivia
4. Not Knowing
5. Goodbye Porkpie Hat
6. Meditation
7. Cheryl
8. A Bientot
9. Rolyat's Jam
10. In Your Own Sweet Way
11. Quiet Now

"There is no false academic flash in Eigsti's playing -- listen to him tear up the changes in Silver's "Tokyo Blues" -- it's all heart and an unbelievably adept sense of timing. It's true that he plays a hell of a lot of notes, almost as many as Oscar Peterson, but not on every tune and not in every solo. This is youth feeling its oats.
          4 Stars " - Thom Jurek, ALL MUSIC GUIDE