Taylor Eigsti - Lucky To Be Me

Taylor Eigsti - piano, rhodes
Julian Lage - guitar
Christian McBride - bass
Lewis Nash - drums
James Genus - bass
Billy Kilson - drums

Special guest horns:
Ben Wendel, Garrett Smith,
Brian Swartz, Adam Schroeder,
Eric Marienthal, Greg Adams

Produced by Al Schmitt

1. Giant Steps
2. Get Your Hopes Up
3. Love For Sale
4. I've Seen It All
5. Argument
6. True Colors
7. Woke Up This Morning
8. Promenade
9. Adventure One
10. Darn That Dream
11. Freedom Jazz Dance
12. Lucky To Be Me

Nominated for 2 GRAMMY Awards -
"Argument" - Best Instrumental Composition
"Freedom Jazz Dance" - Best Jazz Instrumental Solo

"Eigsti brings freshness, sophistication, and a deep sense of maturity to these tunes. He reinvents them without ever tearing them apart; in other words, his sense of "song" is profound and foremost. 4 Stars." - Thom Jurek, ALL MUSIC GUIDE